Drywall Talk - Professional Drywall and Finishing Contractors Forum banner

1 - 20 of 199 Posts

·
Registered
4,299 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This is a serious question not a smart ar$e one.
Roto zips and the like have only over here for about a year, I have zero experience with them and have always used a knife & saw. What are the advantages? Bearing in mind our board is only 3/8".

·
post whore
7,772 Posts
This is a serious question not a smart ar$e one.
Roto zips and the like have only over here for about a year, I have zero experience with them and have always used a knife & saw. What are the advantages? Bearing in mind our board is only 3/8".
Your sh1ttin us right:eek:

Can you cut out a electrical box in 5 seconds, or a door way or window with the 1/4" bit in 10 seconds. No rocker would board without one. When a tapers radio breaks down, work stops till he gets a new one. Same with the router when it comes to the rockers:thumbsup:

Let the thread fill:yes:

·
Registered
4,299 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
No I am not having you on.
Over here electricians cut out there own power points, we punch a hole for them, most dont even do that. They are not alowed to cut them out until we have sanded. As you know those holes are a pain in the but when you are boxing & machine sanding.
Any sparky that turns up before we are finished is KINDLY asked to leave.

·
Registered
4,844 Posts
Over here electricians cut out there own power points, we punch a hole for them, most dont even do that. They are not alowed to cut them out until we have sanded. As you know those holes are a pain in the but when you are boxing & machine sanding.
Well frickin lucky you :censored:

No Rotowhatthehells here, All by hand, BEFORE i show up, With wires hanging from the walls, ceilings, and downlight holes cut.

Makes the beads and ceiling tapes fun........not

Dont you dare tell me they leave the doors off for you as well :furious::censored:

·
Registered
4,299 Posts