Drywall Talk - Professional Drywall and Finishing Contractors Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am looking into buying that new Hilti Li-Ion battery drywall screw gun SD 4500-A. I think in Europe they call it SD 5000-A. I already got some positive feedback from Tony. But I was wondering if other guys have bought it as well and if you can recommend it to me. I wanna make sure it is worth the money when I go for it.

http://www.hilti.co.uk/holuk/modules/editorial/edit_singlepage.jsp?contentOID=179481

http://www.us.hilti.com/holus/page/module/product/prca_catnavigation.jsf?lang=en&nodeId=-69017

·
Registered
103 Posts
Have used Hilti screwguns for about 18 years now . They have given me terrific service .I have been using hilti collated screwguns for about the last 12 years and they to have been excellent .I would not use any other .

·
Registered
53 Posts
dry wall gun

i love mi 4500 hilti cordless has a 15 minute charger. is perfect gun for dry wall, i always had a rule, no Corliss on dry wall tell now. i bought two, works well on any gage . but cost about 400 dollars , hilti will take trade in for old broke gun 75 dollars off. corded or not

·
Registered
339 Posts
If only Hilti made a matching router - they'd have the market cornered.

I have their corded autofeed and love it - great service too.

I've had a demo on the cordless and really liked it although its quite pricey and would be heavy to hold up all day. I'll pass for now until they have a router.

D'S

·
Registered
53 Posts
If only Hilt made a matching router - they'd have the market cornered.

I have their corded auto feed and love it - great service too.

I've had a demo on the cordless and really liked it although its quite pricey and would be heavy to hold up all day. I'll pass for now until they have a router.

D'S