Drywall Talk - Professional Drywall and Finishing Contractors Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All
I've been finishing for about 20 years and have done primarily hand finish for most of that time. I started using boxes a few years ago. My question is for those who have experience using the BTE corner finishers and mud tube. I've spent a lot of time researching them hoping to save time and increase production. Are they good tools for the money or problematic junk to be avoided?

Thanks in advance for any advice
Brian

·
post whore
7,772 Posts
If your doing your angles by hand then yes
Their good when their new, but as time goes on they wear out, and sanding increases. But for the price of them, (around $100) you can't go wrong. They will increase production, and when you learn how to use them. It's no big deal to move up to the mechanical heads .

Here's one thread wear their discussed http://www.drywalltalk.com/f9/new-type-compound-tube-plz-1815/

Check out can am stuff too, try search function on this site too

happy reading :D

·
Mudder Lover
1,974 Posts
BTE Tools

The BTE tin flushers are fine and very popular out this way. Use them myself. The white tubes are also popular but I have been warned away from them and have a couple of other tubes.

Go Canucks Go

·
post whore
7,772 Posts
The BTE tin flushers are fine and very popular out this way. Use them myself. The white tubes are also popular but I have been warned away from them and have a couple of other tubes.

Go Canucks Go
Yes,I agree, keep away from the BTE compound tube, they suck, just like the Vancouver Canucks:whistling2:

Try Columbia or can-am when it comes to the CP tube

·
Just doing my job.
464 Posts
They're a good tool, but I would recommend rolling out your angles first when you put them up and then flushing them. Much easier flush that way, and it keeps your inside corner sharper.