Drywall Talk - Professional Drywall and Finishing Contractors Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello! I have been on here for a bit and can contribute some, however, I am new to using an auto taper (bazooka). I have a Level 5 auto taper and the problem I am having is when taping a ceiling, the tape seems to want to fall off a lot of the time. I decided to press a lot harder when applying the tape to the ceiling, but then I get probably half of the compound falling to the floor (a huge mess). Has anyone hear of the technique where you move your taper side to side while taping ceiling seams? I tried it, not too successfully, but maybe I just need to practice it. I am taping the corners tomorrow so any advice is nice!
Thanks again!

·
Registered
34 Posts
Hello! I have been on here for a bit and can contribute some, however, I am new to using an auto taper (bazooka). I have a Level 5 auto taper and the problem I am having is when taping a ceiling, the tape seems to want to fall off a lot of the time. I decided to press a lot harder when applying the tape to the ceiling, but then I get probably half of the compound falling to the floor (a huge mess). Has anyone hear of the technique where you move your taper side to side while taping ceiling seams? I tried it, not too successfully, but maybe I just need to practice it. I am taping the corners tomorrow so any advice is nice!
Thanks again!
Start with creaser wheel for about 6 " slightly rock taper and f inish with creaser wheel.

·
Registered
4,843 Posts