Trim-Tex, Inc Manta Ray Adjustable Mud Head 453

  • Overall Rating
    5
    6
    Rating 56 reviewsReviews_shortcut
  • Add to your toolboxQ_mark
  • Bottom Line

    Reviewers who would recommend this to a friend

    YES (6)
    VS
    NO (0)

Trim-Tex, Inc Manta Ray Adjustable Mud Head 453

Manta Ray Adjustable Inside Mud Head is a spring loaded mud application tools that auto adjusts from 100-160 degrees. The Mud Head applies two continuous ribbons of compound that makes it simple to install Mud Set Adjustable Inside Corner Bead and Mud Set Magic Corner.

Specifications for Trim-Tex, Inc Manta Ray Adjustable Mud Head 453

What do you think?

Share your experiences and opinions about this tool.

Reviews (6)

Star_5
Trim-Tex, Inc Manta Ray Adjustable Mud Head 453 Product Reviews
  • 5 Star
    (6)
  • 4 Star
    (0)
  • 3 Star
    (0)
  • 2 Star
    (0)
  • 1 Star
    (0)
  • No-avatar-62
    RocknRollerSeptember 25, 20135

    Great new tool !

    The Manta Ray is a great new innovative tool. This adjustable mud head does everything it claims to do. Runs smooth and straight up and down every inside corner I have used it on. The amount of mud it leaves is perfect for the Trim-Tex products I use all the time, and it even worked with the leftover roll of No-Coat I had in my truck.

    • Pros:
    • Works great
    • Saves time
    • Much less effort
    • Cons:
    • None
    • YES
    • I would recommend this to a friend
    • Was this Review Helpful?
    • 2
    • 0
    • Thumb_small_0f6d60b8
      2buckcanuckover 5 years ago

      Hoping to buy myself one for xmas, then that will be it for tools for a while :(

  • Thumb_trim-tex%20building-small
    Trim-TexSeptember 26, 20135

    Real innovation

    I love it so much we bought 300 of them. Tom at TapePro is a brilliant tool designer !!!

    • YES
    • I would recommend this to a friend
    • Was this Review Helpful?
    • 2
    • 0
    • No-avatar-62
      PrecisionTapingSeptember 26, 20135

      Awesome new tool! Works amazingly well!

      Nothing bad to say here.
      This tool does exactly as advertised and it doesn't let down. Saves allot of time and money!
      It may seem a little pricey, but you'll make that money back in no time with this tool.
      Check out our review of it.
      http://youtu.be/WaT35erZL_E

      • Pros:
      • Fast
      • Time saver
      • Easy to use
      • Durable
      • Cons:
      • None
      • YES
      • I would recommend this to a friend
      • Was this Review Helpful?
      • 1
      • 0
      • No-avatar-62
        saskataperSeptember 30, 20135

        This should be part of your basic tool kit, a must have!

        This simple yet effective head makes mudding up off angles and vaults a breeze. It lays down just the perfect amount of mud resulting in less trips to the pail to refill your tube. When used in combination with mud set magic corner or inside adjustable it really shines, I've never had such an easy time of beading long vaults.

        • YES
        • I would recommend this to a friend
        • Was this Review Helpful?
        • 0
        • 0
        • No-avatar-62
          MudslingerJanuary 05, 20145

          AWESOME TOOL!!!

          This thing is absolutely awesome for loading angles. I've used it with a compound tube and an Apla Tech cannon, both worked great. I don't know how many guys it would take to keep up loading by hand when running the cannon. Well worth the money with how much faster I can apply Trim Tex products, or even other manufactures products.

          • Pros:
          • Fast
          • easy to keep angle striaght
          • Cons:
          • None
          • YES
          • I would recommend this to a friend
          • Was this Review Helpful?
          • 0
          • 0
          • Thumb_4e24819e
            mldJanuary 05, 20145

            perfect

            Yep, what they all said!!

            • YES
            • I would recommend this to a friend
            • Was this Review Helpful?
            • 1
            • 0
            • No-avatar-62
              drywallninjaalmost 5 years ago

              Does it run mud wide enough for No coat 450?

            • Thumb_small_4e24819e
              mldalmost 5 years ago

              Haven't tried with 450. I only use 450 for really whacked angles and then it takes allot of mud so I use a flat applicator.

            • No-avatar-62
              drywallninjaalmost 5 years ago

              I run my 450 thru a hopper on stand up pieces, but would be nice on longer pieces to apply the mud with a manta ray, as opposed by hand. Handling a 30' piece with mud on it kinda sucks.

            Show all Comments (3)
          Displaying 1–6 of 6

          Join Now... It's Fast and FREE!

          I am a professional contractor
          I am a DIY Homeowner
          Drywall Talk is for
          PROFESSIONAL CONTRACTORS ONLY!

          At DrywallTalk.com we cater exlusivly to professional contractors who make their living as a contractor. Knowing that many homeowners and DIYers are looking for a community to call home, we've created www.DIYChatroom.com DIY Chatroom is full of helpful advices and perfect for DIY homeowners.

          Redirecing in 10 seconds
          No Thanks
          terms of service

          Already Have an Account?